Skip to main content

Removing the TARDIS

To delete your TARDIS use the command /tardis exterminate. On Java, you will be asked to confirm your decision by clicking a link in chat - on Bedrock click the button in the form that opens. After clicking the link/button, your TARDIS will be permanently deleted.

TARDIS exterminate confirmation message

danger

You will lose any items you have stored in your TARDIS; all rooms, and any saved time travel destinations (unless stored within the TARDIS Disk Storage Container) will be removed.

Prior to version 4.7.0​

To delete your TARDIS, you break the sign above the door of the TARDIS Police Box.

The default TARDIS exterior is initially set to the "FACTORY" preset without a sign above the door - you may have to use the Chameleon Circuit GUI to change it to a preset with a sign first.

You will be asked to confirm the TARDIS deletion with a command. Type:

/tardis exterminate

To confirm the deletion.